My 50th blood donation


I have refrained from sharing about this all these years

Ananth V Blood donor

But during a recent blood donation, which was my 50th time donating (Whole blood / platelets donation), I met an acquaintance, a friend at the hospital where I was heading for the said process

When I told him about this, he got jittery & said, ‘he would never do it as he feels it is dangerous’

I simply changed the topic & I asked him, how he was doing and why was he here?

He responded, his father-in-law was admitted for a surgery & when we started discussing further, it turned out, I was there to donate blood for his father-in-law!

His outlook completely changed after hearing that & he started asking me how long have I been doing it. I said, this will be my 50th time!

Within a few minutes, he joined me at the location where they were prepping me for the process, enquired with the nurse & then made his first voluntary blood donation too!

Let’s connect on:  Social Media Book– Corporate Training Digital Marketing Social media ROI strategy – Website

Top posts and links this week:

Social media marketing brand ROI Book

5 tips for designing digital marketing strategy for any industry

Best Digital agency social media marketing campaign services

ROI based corporate training employee development learning programs

Digital strategy consulting

Book a professional digital strategy social media marketing ROI speaker

Best Social media marketing management services

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.